Personnel Directory

Diana Bairaktarova, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
367 Goodwin Hall
dibairak@vt.edu
(540) 231-3645

Wm. Michael Butler, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Practice
629 McBryde Hall
wm.butler1@vt.edu
(540) 231-0335

Cheryl Carrico, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
ccarrico@vt.edu

Jenni Case, Ph.D.
Professor, Department Head 
345 Goodwin Hall
jencase@vt.edu
(540) 231-6555

Ben Chambers

Ben Chambers
Instructor
435 Kelly Hall
bdc0112@vt.edu

Jeff Connor

Jeff Connor
Associate Professor
connorj@vt.edu

Margo Currie, 
Fiscal Coordinator
347 Goodwin Hall
margoc@vt.edu
(540) 231-3710

Cherie Edwards, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
cherie87@vt.edu

Jessica J. Elmore, M.A.
Academic and Career Advisor
337 Goodwin Hall
jjelmore@vt.edu
(540) 231-2638

Richard Goff, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
363 Goodwin Hall
richgoff@vt.edu

David Goldsmith

David Goldsmith
Instructor
435 Kelly Hall
(540) 200-5024
dsg@vt.edu

David Gray
Instructor
344 Goodwin Hall
dagray3@vt.edu

Maia Greene-Havas, M.A.
Academic and Career Advisor
333 Goodwin Hall
maiagh@vt.edu
(540) 231-8399

Cass Groen, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
cgroen@vt.edu

Jake Grohs, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
375 Goodwin Hall
jrgrohs@vt.edu
(540) 231-3384

Alex Guest,
Systems I.T. Manager
352 Goodwin Hall
aguest@vt.edu
(540) 231-0392

Monte Hager,
Business Manager
351 Goodwin Hall
hagermb@vt.edu
(540) 231-6556

Hope House,
Administrative Assistant
345 Goodwin Hall
hopeh5@vt.edu
(540) 231-6555

Matthew James
Assistant Professor of Practice
344 Goodwin Hall
mjames@vt.edu

David Knight, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Assistant Department Head for Graduate Programs
353 Goodwin Hall
dbknight@vt.edu
(540) 231-2563

Mara Knott,
Academic Programs Manager
329 Goodwin Hall
knott@vt.edu
(540) 231-6555

Walter Lee, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
373 Goodwin Hall
walterl@vt.edu
(540) 231-3234

Holly Larson Lesko
Program Director, VT PEERS
hlesko@vt.edu

Jenny Lo, Ph.D.
Senior Instructor
344 Goodwin Hall
jlo@vt.edu
(540) 231-3404

Vinod Lohani, Ph.D.
Professor
ICTAS, Kelly Hall
vlohani@vt.edu
(540) 231-9545

Jeremi London, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
347 Goodwin Hall
jslondon@vt.edu
(540) 231-1137

Holly Matusovich, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Assistant Department Head for Undergraduate Programs
355 Goodwin Hall
matushm@vt.edu
(540) 231-4205

Marlena McGlothlin Lester, M.S.
Director of Advising
331 Goodwin Hall
marlenal@vt.edu
(540) 231-2962

Lisa McNair, Ph.D.
Professor
371 Goodwin Hall
lmcnair@vt.edu
(540) 231-1144

Alexis Miller, M.A.
Academic and Career Advisor
339 Goodwin Hall
warda06@vt.edu
(540) 231-2540

Homero Murzi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
359 Goodwin Hall
hmurzi@vt.edu
(540) 232-8572

Daniel Newcomb, M.A.Ed., M.A.
Academic and Career Advisor
342 Goodwin Hall
danieln1@vt.edu

James Newcomer, M.S.
Academic and Career Advisor
335 Goodwin Hall
jamesn@vt.edu
(540) 231-7897

Alice Noble, M.A. Ed.
Academic and Career Advisor
331 Goodwin Hall
alice.noble@vt.edu
(540) 231-4390

Don Ohanehi
Instructor
437 Kelly Hall
dohanehi@vt.edu
(540) 231-7814

Marie Paretti, Ph.D.
Professor
357 Goodwin Hall
mparetti@vt.edu
(540) 231-1812

Angie Parvin, CRA
Grant Support Specialist
354 Goodwin Hall
aparvin@vt.edu
(540) 231-7359

Nicole Pitterson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
369 Goodwin Hall
npitters@vt.edu
(540) 231-9545

Kenneth Reid, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 
365 Goodwin Hall
kenreid@vt.edu
(540) 231-5166

Natasha L. Smith, M.S., MBA
Director of Enrollment Management
Associate Director of Advising
327 Goodwin Hall
noliver@vt.edu
(540) 231-2225

Natalie Van Tyne
Associate Professor of Practice
344 Goodwin Hall
nvantyne@vt.edu
(540) 231-5856

Bevlee Watford, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
212 Hancock Hall
deuce@vt.edu
(540) 231-7403