Virginia Tech®home

Executive & Operations Team

Executive Team

Jenni Case, Department Head | jencase@vt.edu

Walter Lee

Walter Lee, Assistant Department Head, Graduate Programs | walterl@vt.edu

David Gray

David Gray, Assistant Department Head, Undergraduate Programs | dagray3@vt.edu

Diana Bairaktarova

Diana Bairaktarova, Assistant Department Head, Research & Engagement | dibairak@vt.edu

Ben Chambers

Ben Chambers, Director of the Frith First-Year Makerspace | bdc0112@vt.edu

James Newcomer

James Newcomer, Advising Coordinator  
jamesn@vt.edu

Monte Hager

Monte Hager, Business Manager | hagermb@vt.edu

Operations

Nick Bedard

Nick Bedard, Lab Manager | bedardn@vt.edu

Margo Curie

Margo Currie, Fiscal Coordinator | margoc@vt.edu

Tiffany Cunningham

Tiffany Cunningham, HR & Operations Coordinator | tiffanyc@vt.edu

Hope House

Hope House, Administrative Assistant | hopeh5@vt.edu

Tamara Knott

Tamara Knott, Academic Programs Manager | knott@vt.edu

Niki Hazuda

Niki Hazuda, Director of Communications & External Relations | nhazuda@vt.edu

Mariah Henderson

Mariah Henderson, International Programs Administrator | mehenderson@vt.edu

Lucinda Shewchuk

Lucinda Shewchuk, Grant Support Specialist | lucindas@vt.edu

John Tilton

John Tilton, IT Systems & Support Manager | tiltonj@vt.edu