Virginia Tech®home

Affiliate Faculty

Dean Julia Ross

Julia Ross, Ph.D.
Paul and Dorothea Torgersen Dean of Engineering, 3044 Torgersen Hall
deaneng@vt.edu

Stephanie Adams

Stephanie Adams, Ph.D.
Dean, Erik Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science, University of Texas at Dallas stephanie.adams@utdallas.edu

Catherine Amelink

Catherine Amelink, Ph.D.
Asst. Vice Provost Learning Systems Innovations Effe.
Northe End 460
amelink@vt.edu

Liesl M. Baum Walker

Liesl M. Baum Walker, Ph.D.
Associate Director
Strategic Strat
105 Hillcrest Hall
lmbaum@vt.edu

Brenda R. Brand, Associate Professor

Brenda Brand, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
School of Education
War Memorial Hall
bbrand@vt.edu

Elizabeth Creamer

Elizabeth Creamer, Ph.D.
Professor                                        School of Education
1750 Kraft Drive
creamere@vt.edu

Gary Downey

Gary Downey, Ph.D.
Alumni Distinguished Professor
Science & Technology in Society
332 Lane Hall
downeyg@vt.edu

Jeremy Ernst

Jeremy Ernst, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Associate Director School of Education
War Memorial Hall
jvernst@vt.edu

Aditya Johri

Aditya Johri, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Information Science & Technology, George Mason University
johri@gmu.edu

 

Ken Reid

Ken Reid, Ph.D.
Associate Dean and Director of Engineering, University of Indianapolis
reidk@uindy.edu

Dr. Donna Riley

Donna Riley, Ph.D.
Professor & Kamyar Haghighi Head
School of Engineering Education
Purdue University
riley@purdue.edu
 

Tripp Shealy III

Tripp Shealy III
Assistant Professor
Civil & Environmental Engineering
tshealy@vt.edu

Denise Simmons

Denise Simmons, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
University of Florida
densimm@vt.edu

Michelle Soledad

Michelle Soledad, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Department of Engineering Education, The Ohio State University soledad.2@osu.edu

Lee Vinsel

Lee Vinsel
Assistant Professor
Science, Technology, and Society
leev@vt.edu

Chris Williams

Chris Williams, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering
413E Goodwin Hall
cbwill@vt.edu

Matthew Wisnioski

Matthew Wisnioski, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Science & Technology in Society  331 Lane Hall
mwisnios@vt.edu

Tom Martin

Tom Martin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Bradley Faculty Fellow of Education
Bradley Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
360 Whittemore
tlmartin@vt.edu

Chelsea Lyles, Affiliate Faculty for ENGE

Chelsea H. Lyles, Ph.D.
Associate Director of Broader Impacts
Center for Educational Networks and Impacts
clyles@vt.edu